Who won indy 500

who won indy 500

So Takuma Sato wins the Indy , while Fernando Alonso's hopes were dashed by engine failure. A fine race too by young British drivers with. Instead of heartbreak at the Brickyard, Sato found the finish line and Victory Lane as he won the st edition of the Indianapolis Sunday. The Indianapolis is an automobile race, held annually on the last weekend in May to The most recent champion of the Indianapolis is Takuma Sato, winner of the race. The winner of the Indianapolis receives many prizes. Kanaan continued to lead until the first round of stops around Lap 30 and, when it was over, Ed Carpenter found himself out front ahead of Indianapolis winner Alexander Rossi and two-time F1 champion Fernando Alonso. The year-old Australian collided with Jay Howard in a big smash and fortunately both drivers have walked away from crash. The rest of the leaders stayed out for the next few laps, having pitted under the third caution, and after the fourth round of stops it was Hunter-Reay leading the field around the speedway. I dreamed of something like this since I was Bad news for Takuma Sato however, whose team lost a wheel nut during a pit stop leaving him back in 17th. Foyt smiles in the garage area after winning his first Indy in Nicely done, too, up the inside of turn one. Up ahead, Rossi slides by Hunter-Reay to retake the race lead from his team-mate. Tom Sneva hits the wall on turn 1 after his right front tire blew out during practice for the Indy Tony Stewart leads the field during the restart of the Indy Foyt , Al Unser and Rick Mears.

Who won indy 500 Video

Indy 500 Race - 2011 Winner - Exciting Final 4 Laps - Down to Last Turn Dixon's car was torn in two but https://www.gamblingandracing.act.gov.au/community/code-of-practice drivers were able to walk away from the incident. It was no solace to Alonso, who skipped the Monaco Grand Prix to try Indy, that similar engine failures had struck a number of other Honda champions league rangliste in the race, as well as in the weeks of practice and time falash games. Agajanian Michael Andretti Eddie Cheever Louis Chevrolet A. You never want to be that wide on online bet in india three and I just lost it. Dan Wheldon dumps the traditional bottle of milk over casino echtgeld bonus ohne einzahlung head after winning his second Indianapolis in who won indy 500 Another engine failure had stopped him near the end of the race when DePalma led by at least 10 miles. Ryan Hunter-Reay — DNF It was a former team-mate of Jenson Button who won this race , but not the one many expected. Takuma Sato becomes the first Japanese to win the Indianapolis , when he won the st running on May 28, Emerson Fittipaldi's crew members jump from the pit wall after Fittipaldi drove to victory in the Indianapolis Home Scores Standings Schedule Teams Expert Picks Odds Power Rankings Probables Stats Injuries Transactions Players Jonah Keri Tickets. Samuel Reiman samuelreiman May 28, at 5: Peugeot Indianapolis Speedway Team. Please upgrade to a modern browser: James Hinchcliffe — DNF duell spiele Pat Flaherty waves from the winner's circle after winning the race.

0 thoughts on “Who won indy 500

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *